oomphaloompha,

Is red wine not generally seen as vegetarian? I know about it not being vegan, but is there something else I don’t know?

I intentionally left out vegan specifically for the same reason.

I would still be interested, as a lot of foodstuffs are considered vegetarian even if some animal sourced ingredient or agent was used. I’m not a 100% vegetarian in the first place. Mostly, but not a 100%.

I mean, you see a lot of vegetarian food sites etc. still include recipes that use eggs and other ingredients that are animal based or -sourced.

edit: Wow, a surprising amount of wine is not even vegetarian and it isn’t just limited to red wine. I mean as a not-100%er it’s such a miniscule part of it, but damn, will keep in mind in the future. Spirits and beer it is!

edit2: Goddamnit apparently a lot of beers use the same fining agents used with wine. At least my spirits are fine for the vast majority at least.

  • All
  • Subscribed
  • Moderated
  • Favorites
  • food@beehaw.org
  • localhost
  • All magazines
  • Loading…
    Loading the web debug toolbar…
    Attempt #